ASM - Western Australia


Click on images to download the relevant newsletter

 ASM WA Newsletter, October 2019 edition

ASM WA Newsletter October 2019 page 001


 ASM WA Newsletter, August 2019 edition

Aug 2019



ASM WA Newsletter, April 2019 edition


April 2019



ASM WA Newsletter, December 2018 edition

Dec page 1 page 001


ASM WA Newsletter, August 2018 edition

Aug page 1 page 001


 March 2018 Newsletter

Mar page 1 page 001


 Congratulations to our WA award winners in 2016!

 At the Annual Scientific Meeting in Perth in July 2016 we had two award winners from WA:

  • Dr David Smith – Lyn Gilbert award
  • Mr Daniel Knight – BD ASM Student Travel Award - WA

Congratulations to the recipients of student awards in UWA and Curtin University:

  • Ms Lauren Savage – Highest aggregate mark in Microbiology – UWA
  • Ms Virginia Hilpipre – Highest mark in final year Microbiology, Laboratory Medicine degree – Curtin University

IMG 20160705 WA00071

Daniel Knight presenting in the BD Award session at ASM 2016

Congratulations to our 2015 WA award recipients!

At the recent ASM meeting in Canberra 2015, A/Professor Charlene Kahler (UWA) was honoured with Fellowship of the ASM.

Dr Megan Lloyd (WA) received the ASM Teacher's Travel award.

The Student Travel Awards went to Mr Shakeel Mowlaboccus (UWA, WA Branch Travel Award) and Ms Lucy Furfaro (UWA, BD ASM Student Travel Award).

Congratulations to you all on these well-deserved honours! 

 IMG 1659

From left: WA Committee member Jane Bew, WA Committee chair Fiona Daga, Dr Megan Lloyd, A/Prof Charlene Kahler, Shakeel Mowlaboccus, Lucy Furfaro.